A Raisin In The Sun @ Theatre Charlotte, Charlotte [from 17 to 31 March]

A Raisin In The Sun


97
17 - 31
March
20:00 - 20:00

 Facebook event page
Theatre Charlotte
501 Queens Rd, Charlotte, North Carolina 28207
This landmark drama was one of the first on Broadway to examine African-American life on the cusp of the civil rights era and the first play written by a black woman to be produced on Broadway. Set on Chicago's South Side, the plot revolves around the divergent dreams and conflicts within three generations of the Younger family. The tensions and prejudice they face mixed with the sacrifice, trust and love among the family and their heroic struggle to retain dignity in a harsh and changing world is a searing and timeless document of hope and inspiration. The New York Times hailed it as «the play that changed American theatre forever.»

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE

Friday, March 17 at 8:00pm
Saturday, March 18 at 8:00pm
Sunday, March 19 at 2:30pm
Wednesday, March 22 at 7:30pm ($13 «Lucky Wednesdays» Night)
Thursday, March 23 at 7:30pm
Friday, March 24 at 8:00pm
Saturday, March 25 at 8:00pm
Sunday, March 26 at 2:30pm
Wednesday, March 29 at 7:30pm
Thursday, March 30 at 7:30pm
Friday, March 31 at 8:00pm (Sign Language Interpreted Performance)
Saturday, April 1 at 8:00pm
Sunday, April 2 at 2:30pm
Discussion
image
Only registered users may comment.
Pass a quick registration or authorization.

Upcoming events @ Theatre Charlotte:

Queen of the Desert
Theatre Charlotte
Memphis The Musical
Theatre Charlotte
Dear Harvey
Theatre Charlotte

The most anticipated events in Charlotte :

The Lantern Fest: Concord/Charlotte Spring
Charlotte, NC, United States
Chris Stapleton
PNC Music Pavilion
Beer Bourbon and BBQ Festival
Symphony Park
Chance the Rapper
PNC Music Pavilion
Monster Energy Carolina Rebellion 2017
Rock City Campground at Charlotte Motor Speedway
Brantley Gilbert The Devil Don't Sleep Tour
PNC Music Pavilion
The Weeknd in Charlotte
Time Warner Cable Arena- Charlotte Checkers
Charlotte Hippie Festival May 6-7 2017
Charlotte Open Air Market
Iron Maiden - The Book Of Souls Tour 2017 with GHOST
PNC Music Pavilion
The most popular events in your news feed!